1823

 

Today I felt myself stop again 

to withhold the anger that resurges

with all those memories;

I felt sadness rise like petrified

waves urging themselves to revive.

 

So I stepped across

the rain-soaked stairs

seeking the insignificance of standing

in the open air;

searching for hope.

 

And I came across the depth

of the naked sky, your favorite

shade of the night.

 

Tonight the stretches of

the cloudless ceiling

feel like a dark blanket,

untucked at a corner

through which light

flows in

in the form of reflected sunshine.

 

And something about

this beauty leaves me lost-

I can’t remember what

brought me up here

searching for a star to wish upon.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

