Conversations

[A/N:Poetry flows when you least expect it?Another poem. 🙂 The first line is a friend’s. I stole it, with permission(yes,I realize that is technically not considered stealing).And…..I don’t have a quote. It’s always strange when I don’t have a quote.Oh,well….I’ll put one up if I find one.

AWWAW]

Talking with you is poetry
A mix of nonsense and beauty
Questions that leave answers behind
Answers that seek to ask.
A tangle of unintelligible words
Structured insanity stuck in a framework
Adding sense to this
requires subtracting from
multiplying feelings divided unequally.

Talking to you is poetry
At the best of times I barely understand anything
I come away
A little more lost
A little more lost in wonder
A little bit found
I recognize myself in parts of these verses
It makes me wonder if my soul is incomplete
One piece rests in me
And the others, they are scattered
like a ray of light that hits the ground in separate strands
because of the dust in the air that shatters it.

Talking with you is poetry
A jumble of words
A chaotic mess of meaning
I come away
A little more lost
A little bit found
A whole lot more confused
There’s too much insanity
That’s where the beauty lies.

2 thoughts on “Conversations

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

