Hearts, Chocolates and Stuff(No,this is not a post celebrating/not celebrating Valentine’s Day)

“I fell in love the way you fall asleep, slowly and then all at once”-The Fault In Our Stars

On the 15th of February, 2015, a witch with a wand would like to scream out her congratulations to every couple out there who celebrated Valentine’s Day in love together.

“Without you it’s hard to survive”-Every time We Touch, Cascada

She sends all the bits of sympathy and chocolates she has to all those who spent it in love alone.

“And it’s been a while, but I still feel the same
Maybe I should let you go”-Give Me Love, Ed Sheeran

She would also like to let those who’re crushing on somebody terribly and are in an extremely hopeless state know that sometimes, initiatives have to be taken(She acknowledges exactly how hypocritical this is because she has never and would never do it, but advises others to do it anyway) and dignity has to be risked in favor of more important things(love,relief,whichever,take your pick).

“Do I wanna know if this feeling flows both ways?”-Do I Wanna Know, Arctic Monkeys

“When you’re telling love to let it go
But if you never try, you’ll never know”-Fix You, Coldplay

She offers her love and hugs to everyone’s who been dumped/ who has dumped someone (genuinely, I believe both suffer sometimes)/who’s suffering heartbreak/who’s lonely/everybody who needs/wants them.

“When a heart breaks, no, it don’t break even”-Breakeven, The Script

Finally, she extends an invitation to everyone who falls in none of those categories to join her in the sarcastic eye-rolls and laughter that people who’ve “never felt that way before” indulge in(Hey There Delilah/If This Was A Movie\every other Taylor Swift song-(yes,I did type the backslash that way on purpose)etc. etc.) at the expense of those who do feel that way.

“Our friends would all make fun of us
And we’d just laugh along because we’d know
That none of them have felt this way”-Hey There Delilah, Plain White Tees

“Declarations of love amuse me. Especially when unrequited.”-Jace, City of Bones

Oh,and she’d like to make a small call out to girls across the planet who’re a part of the BBB club/group/whatever-we-are. BOYS IN BOOKS ARE BETTER. They just are. So, raise a cup to our guys, sistahs, wherever you are.

“And it’s gonna be red letter
When I find a guy that’s better than you”- Boys in Books are Better, Carrie Hope Fletcher

Welcome to my very first post filled with words-not-organized-in-the-form-of-a-poem since a very long time.

It was Valentine’s Day yesterday, and I felt the need to spread some love. Only problem is, I have no clue how to.

I considered…sending random people Happy Valentine’s Day messages? Ha, no.

That just reminded me of Lockhart, who sent dwarfs around the school with Valentine’s Day messages. And that, in turn, reminds me of the best love poem written by an 11 old witch.

“His eyes are as green as a fresh pickled toad,
His hair is as dark as a blackboard,
I wish he was mine, he’s really divine,
The hero who conquered the Dark Lord”-Ginny Weasley, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Back to the point. Hem Hem. To all those who remembered Umbridge at that, take a second to remember that she wore(still does, I assume) pink all the time, which people have a tendency to term the “colour of love”. *Shudders*

Okay, now actually coming back to the point. I felt a weird need to commemorate Valentine’s Day through a post. And seeing as I failed in acknowledging the existence of several other special days across the year, I refuse to fail in the attempt to not-forget this Valentine’s Day.

I have no clue why this post has so many quotes splattered across it. I just remembered them every other second and it felt like such a pity to let ’em all go to waste, so I just added them, too.

This commemoration isn’t much one of one; consider it a filler. I don’t actually write proper chapters anymore though.

So,in a vague attempt to tell you what’s happened in my life since the last “chapter”-my best friends are still my best friends, they are still ever- awesome(saying otherwise would be to risk death by strangling), my parents and I are redefining our relationship(positively, this will end positively), my doggie’s birthday is coming up, my birthday’s gone by(I’m….15.I feel no different from when I was 14),and so has my crush,another year is almost done and everybody’s vaguely overwhelmed at the thought of the life-changing exams that are ahead of us(in 2 weeks).

That’s….it?Huh.Talk about concise.

I have nothing else to say….so…..belated happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!

Hope y’all had an awesome time yesterday(and today and have an awesome time tomorrow and the overmorrow…..basically forever).

-AWWAW

One thought on “Hearts, Chocolates and Stuff(No,this is not a post celebrating/not celebrating Valentine’s Day)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

